Customer Testimonials

Below are testimonials from Nature’s Feed satisfied customers.


“Your store is amazing. I was like a kid in a candy store, so excited. Ben was so wonderful. You saying you guys are passionate is a complete under statement. I am sending my dad and his wife there to change her food, get the salve, fish oil and goats milk. I won’t be going anywhere else and I honestly think I just found my favorite spot in Spring Grove.

-Jen G. (May 2017)

 

“Everyone was super kind and helpful! They were so helpful with finding a dog food for our American Brittany with serious food allergies!”

-Elizabeth Y. (April 2017)

 

“We love Natures Feed! We lost our pit bull pup at 2 years to stomach cancer, so when we got our blu heeler pup we were very particular with her care. They have the best food and treat options. Plenty to spoil our furbabies. They have helped above and beyond. The whole staff deserves kudos. They’ve encouraged our pup to come in when she was a little scared and helped socialize her.
We also did puppy training 101 with Robin. She is just as amazing.
We are glad to have a great fur family! Thank you!”

-Jamie M. (March 2017)

 

“This is the BEST place to get all your pets needs. The staff is wonderful and incredibly helpful. Dorothy is one of Gods gifts to us for our pets. She has helped us save our labs due to health issues and nutrition. We have a new lab mix and we are excited to be back buying from Natures Feed!!!”

-Tammy M. (March 2017)

 

“Natures Feed is a very friendly pet food store. Very knowledgeable regarding the needs of your pet.
They have the. best selection of natural foods for your furbabies.
I strongly suggest you give them a try. I can guarantee you will not be disappointed. And oh, by the way, Nature’s Feed have the best door greeters ever!”

-Dixie. (March 2017)

 

“Natures Feed by far is the best pet store we have ever been to! Not just the products they sell but also the knowledge that the team possesses can not be matched elsewhere! Love love love this store and the staff.”

-Jessica S. (March 2017)

 

“It’s a nice store I stopped in yesterday for Ryder’s food and some treats he loves the chicken feet and duck necks and if you bring your pet they can come in as well but keep in mind it does get a little tight when it’s busy.”

-Bruce B. (February 2017)

 

“Great prices! Great products! Great customer service!”

-Michelle S. (February 2017)

 

“Ty and I came in yesterday to get his food and treats for the month (just like every month) and considering I can’t say enough great things about this place, I wanted to leave my review! They have wonderful employees, a healthy selection of items & brands, good prices and the reward program is definitely a nice bonus! Everyone who works here are true animal lovers….they are all extremely nice, helpful, knowledgeable and personable! My boy, Ty, loves going to what he knows as the doggie store 

-Heather W. (January 2017)

 

“After dealing with my American Staffordshire’s allergies for the last 2.5 years, food and diet changes, numerous vet visits- I decided to try Nature’s Feed. So happy I decided to come here. The staff is so knowledgeable and made me feel like I was important as well as the safety and well being of my beloved dog! Will be my go to place from now on thank you!”

-Laura A. (December 2016)

 

“The best customer service ever! The staff is so attentive to the customers, and extremely knowledgeable.”

-Tami B. (October 2016)

 

“Dorothy took so much time to look up my Chesney’s problems and what might help.Great customer service. We’ll see how he does on his new diet and let you know.”

-Wendy S. (September 2016)

 

“Good food lots of treats always friendly and helpful.”

-Kim F. (September 2016)

 

“Nature’s Feed is the absolute best! There are many stores closer to my home, but I would never shop anywhere else. Dorothy and the staff at Natures Feed are incredibly knowledgeable about pet’s health. When my two pups hear us say “let’s go see Dorothy” , they race to the truck and bark all the way there! They love the store and the staff as much as we do!!”

-Patty M. (July 2016)

 

“Just went in here today for the first time after being told by several people to check it out. I will never buy pet food from anywhere else! Best customer service I’ve ever experienced, staff is really friendly and knowledgeable and you can tell they genuinely care about their customers and their pets. If I could give more stars I would!”

 

-Kalee N. (April 2016)

 

“I have been going there for a few years and everyone has been great and do helpful. Especially Dorothy she is the best.”

-Jill Y. (April 2016)

 

“Nature’s feed handles all kinds of animal delights! My grand daughter especially likes going there to get rabbit food.”

-Tim S. (December 2016)

 

“My pups are having horrible allergies and Lynn just spent 45 minutes with me talking over the best options to help relieve my dog’s ailments. She’s more informative than my vet ever has been. I would highly recommend Nature’s Feed. Definitely worth five stars!”

-Kat B. (November 2015)

 

“Very knowledge and friendly staff. If there isn’t a question they can’t ask they find out for you right away. They help local shelters and honest great events! Haven’t had one negative experience!”

-Amber H. (October 2015)

 

“This store is super friendly and more important…super knowledgeable about animals and the prices are good too.”

-Corrine H. (August 2015)

 

“My pup Roosters and my favorite place. The people are amazing. Everything is Natural… Everyone that goes has been nice and amazing. Love it here 

-Jennie R. (April 2015)

 

My family has been buying our dog and cat food from you for over 4 years, today I brought in my new puppy and was greeted with smiles and answers any questions I had. We love this store 

❤️”

-Jordan K. (March 2015)

 

“Love, love love this place!! My dog has multiple food allergies and the owner actually took the time to research what products he can eat and is happy to order it in if they don’t stock it. He is now 16 years old and healthier than he’s ever been!”

-Diane B. (March 2015)

 

“This is where I buy all my dog and cat food – great selection and very knowledgeable staff, and the training classes are so helpful – these guys are the best!”

-Ginger B. (December 2014)

 

“Very knowledgeable staff! Very friendly and amazing prices!!”

-Cindy D. (November 2014)

 

“I love the activities you do and the natural products!”

-Wendy T. (October 2014)

 

“Nice people and always find exactly what we need!”

-Kenny G. (August 2014)

 

“Best pet shop in the area. Friendly and very knowledgeable staff!”

-Jorge G. (June 2014)

 

“One of the best feed stores around . Has organic feed for your pets and always helpful.”

-Sue S. (May 2014)

 

“We got our Great Dane puppy at Christmas and we wouldn’t trust food from anywhere else. All my animals enjoy their food and toys.”

-Rachel B. (April 2014)

 

“Just one word – AWESOME! My pup Morgan is growing up strong and healthy thanks to the wonderful staff. And she completed puppy training class with Jennalee Bee, who is just an AWESOME trainer.”

-Barbara D. (April 2014)

 

“Very welcoming and friendly staff and amazing products! I loved everything about this store and wish I lived closer!”

 -Rodica B. (February 2014)

“Great store, great products, reasonable prices for a boutique. Wish I didnt move so far away, cant find any store this nice around me 

-Vanessa W. (January 2014) 

 

“Very nice people to do business with.”

-Jason G. (January 2014)

 

“My fiance and I were referred to your store by our vet and a friend. Our cat, Polly, has been very sick for the past three weeks and we made two trips to the vet to discover what was going on with her. In all her eight years, she’s never been sick! She was given shots and antibiotics for some gastrointestinal issues which caused vomiting, diarrhea, lack of appetite, etc. It broke my heart and I was desperate to find something to help her. Hence, we made a trip to your store and we were greeted by two very friendly people that were extremely sympathetic and knowledgable. They took their time and helped us find products that would help. We ended up with grain and bpa free cat food, raw pumpkin and goat’s milk. When we got home we immediately followed the ladie’s helpful suggestions, and the results were outstanding. Polly loved it, even begged for more! And the best thing was that she kept it down! We are truly grateful for this store and the help it has provided us. We will definitely come back for all of Polly’s needs. You have gained another loyal customer!”

– Mary, Brian & Polly. (September 2013)

 

“EVERYTHING! Staff so welcoming and knowledgeable. Have two sweet pit mixes and they are warmly welcomed. No judgment. Great toys and products.”

– Jeanne B. (May 2013)

  

“The owner and staff are amazing and will go above and beyond to find out anything you need or have questions on … They have great products for every animal need possible … Duncan loves visiting.”  

– Jaime M. (May 2013)

 

“Natures Feed is an amazing place to go. The staff is very knowledgeable about the products and our four legged family members. They are also amazingly friendly and also greet you with a smile. I enjoy coming to this store and so do my pets.”

– Amy N. (April 2013)

 


“What a great store and staff! I love the antlers-or I should say my dog loves the antlers. I’m just lucky that you are located so close though I would travel to shop there if you weren’t!”  

– Audrey W. (October 2012)

   

“Hey Ladies, I just want to say a huge “thank you” for all of the help, research and suggestions for Casey’s allergies over the last several months. As you know, we had her tested and brought in the results. It was suggested that we purchase some Herb IQ and more salmon oil, which we did. We went on a search for very limited ingredient food and so did you guys! I can’t tell you how different she is and how nice it is to sleep through the night and not have to rub her ears several times in the night and during the day. It is nice not to have to put lotion in her ears several times a day and clean them several times a week. So, thanks to you guys; we have found a perfect regimen for Casey to be healthy and happy! Thank you soooooo much!!!!  Enjoy your day!”

– Sharon & Ed M. (April 2012)

 

“This is a great place! Incredible products and staff! The food I’ve put my dogs on has improved their health tremendously!”

– Lori B. (Feb 2012)

 

“This store is the best I have told several people about the place and love love it. The owner is super nice and is very knowledgeable and the staff also. Best and healthier choices for your pet.”

– Tray M. (Nov. 10, 2011)

 

“I cannot praise Dorothy and her staff enough for helping me find nutritional food and treats for my 9 year old Jack Russell. Starr suffers from seasonal skin allergies and her change in diet from a pure kibble diet to partial raw has given me back a more energetic, happier, and healthy companion. Starr loves the raw pork, Nature’s Variety Rabbit Meal, and all of the grain-free products I have purchased for her. I was literally at my wit’s end trying to find a diet that would keep Starr out of the vet’s office and off of medication for a condition that could be controlled through a healthy diet and supplements. The Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil has given Starr a beautiful, shiny coat and the dental products are helping me keep her teeth and gums healthy and avoid another trip to the vet’s office for dental cleaning. I can now relax knowing that Starr is getting nothing but the best from Nature’s Feed. Healthy companion, happy life!”

– Lisa H. (June 27, 2011)

 

“What a GREAT store! The owner is a wonderful and knowledgeable lady. We put our 10 1/2 year old German Shepherd on their Taste of the Wild food after he had been starting to lose weight on Royal Canine. We also started with a glucose supplement that he absolutely loves!!! We used to put a bowl of food out and he would peck at it here and there, now he it’s all right up!!! The best part of it is that the food and the glucose supplement together are still a little cheaper than his previous food was on its own. Now he likes his food more, has more energy, and is more active!”

– Matt (Jan 24, 2011)

 

“Nature’s Feed, We have a Lab and a old English Mastiff. They are large dogs with large appetites! We were feeding our dogs a common dog food product because we really didn’t think it mattered. Our Lab has always had terrible allergy problems. His ears were gunky and stinky and the shedding was so bad! It was uncontrollable! We lived with it and just brushed, vacuumed, swept, carried sticky rollers with us everywhere we went. It was really hard to deal with! Our Mastiff was doing okay but just wasn’t gaining weight and would look a little thinner than we thought she should be. We did research on the internet, many visits to the vet, medications, everything! Both dogs were also having digestion problems and would sometimes go to the bathroom in the house. Finally, someone suggested we switch their food. We were a little apprehensive because of the cost (it was double what we were paying) but we gave it a shot. I cannot believe the difference!!!! We switched to the salmon flavored Taste of the Wild. The dogs love it! Our Lab’s shedding has decreased so much and his ears have finally cleared up. Our Mastiff looks so healthy and beautiful! Even though it was double the price the dogs are eating less than they used to, so the price difference almost evens out. We are so happy! Thank you for offering to us in Spring Grove! I will send you pictures of our dogs! Thanks again!”

– Leslie (Nov. 4, 2010)

 

“Love this store. Owner is friendly and extremely helpful. Great location. I have a fat cat and we have her on an all natural blend which is helping to reduce body weight and keeping her healthy. She loves the taste, much better than her old generic brand. Thanks for your help!!!!”

– Max (Feb. 9, 2010)

 

“Hi Dorothy! Just wanted to wish you well for your open house Saturday! Wish we could be there to celebrate, but we have a full schedule that day and won’t be able to make it. You have a fantastic business and every time I leave there I tell Zach, “now THAT’S how a business should be run!” We all wish you many years of continued success! See you soon!”

– Diane, Zach & Bugsy B. (Nov. 18, 2009)

 

“Dorothy, CONGRATS ON YOUR FIRST YEAR IN BUSINESS. YOU ARE THE BEST and could easily teach people how to make a new customer want to keep coming back. It’s your perpetual smile, one can hear in your voice. Now, TJ, he’s another story. How do you put up with that handsome guy? You must be a saint! You have always given me the best, honest advice about choosing the correct food. Let me tell you, your food is so good, I eat 6 cups a day and have a trim, muscular body to prove it. All because of meeting you! Thank you so much for having your store in town. We love being so close to you! Thank you also for opening your store on your day off when my daddy forgot to by food for me on Saturday. You are always willing to help your customers, even after hours. Ruff ruff. I rove you, Dorothy! You are the BEST!”

– Gino (Nov, 16, 2009)